Customer Reviews

Welcome to Brighton Home Inspections, a home inspection company that’s been helping residents in the Salt Lake City and Ogden areas with property inspections since 2004. We bring our years of experience, certified professionalism and attention-to-detail to every inspection.

Home » Reviews

Brighton Home Inspections Reviews

Brighton Home Inspections IconBrighton Home Inspections

3680 Pacific Avenue #3406, Ogden

4.9 450 reviews

  • Avatar Michelle Williams ★★★★★ a week ago
    I feel confident in recommending Brighton Home Inspections as a realtor, I know my buyers will get an in depth inspection. The inspection report is easy to understand, the inspectors are professional, clean and detail oriented!
  • Avatar Lisa Hyte ★★★★★ a month ago
    Brighton Home Inspections always does a very thorough job. I love how they spend extra time with my clients to explain issues. They are always available after the inspection for questions.
  • Avatar Morgan Maxey ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Cliff was phenomenal!! He Very patiently Walked us through our entire house and not only pointed out some issues but actually educated us on said issues, things to watch for, even small Minor things that we can do. He was an extremely nice … More guy. He was very thorough. We would absolutely use Brighton home inspections again and request cliff again.
  • Avatar Joshua Fairbanks ★★★★★ a year ago
    These guys did great for me! Answered right away when i called, the guy who did my house inspection knew what he was doing very well, and he was very friendly and helpful! And on top of all that the price was very low.
  • Avatar Landan Knowles ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had a great experience with Brighton home inspection! Cliff took his time for our inspection and spent time explaining to us what he found! Was very pleased and was reasonable priced as well!
  • Avatar Hunter Casey ★★★★★ a year ago
    As a Realtor working with buyers it is always refreshing to have someone be as concerned about caring for my clients like myself! Bill, an Army Veteran of 20 years with multiple combat deployments, carries with him the discipline and attention … More to detail that you would expect from a soldier! Even more, his communication and work directly with the buyer were friendly and straightforward. Highly recommend using Brighton for your future inspection needs!
  • Avatar Skip Huntress ★★★★★ a year ago
    As a Realtor I rely on industry partners to support my clients and their needs. Brighton Home Inspections was on time, thorough, and very pleasant to work with.
  • Avatar David Rasmuson ★★★★★ a year ago
    The inspection led to the discovery that the singles on the roof are bad and need to be replaced. Will save us thousands.
  • Avatar Jeff Robbins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very helpful and pointed everything out really good I would totally recommend themService: Pre-listing inspections
  • Avatar Karen Riddel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Honest, upfront, easy to talk with, great with clients and not dramatic about every tiny thing.Great experience.



5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 167 reviews)

I recommend his skills very highly.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 16, 2024

Inspector was experienced and knowledgeable about each area from, roofing, electrical, plumbing, code enforcement, and every aspect of the dwelling. Seamless communication and understanding. I recommend his skills very highly.

ruth black

Did a great job!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 15, 2024

Did a great job!!

Tamara Larsen

Very professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 8, 2024

Amazing service. Very professional

Julian Hodge

I appreciate the vibe and ease of working with him.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 1, 2024

Clint is detailed and knows how to maintain a positive way to explain the good, bad and the ugly to inspecting homes. I appreciate the vibe and ease of working with him.

Shannon Kee (Realtor)

Very detailed and professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 23, 2024

He did an awesome job finding things we needed to be aware of. Very detailed and professional

Deniece Kler

They always treat my clients well and answer any questions fully.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 22, 2024

They always treat my clients well and answer any questions fully.

Sheryl Pokorny

It was easy and quick.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 15, 2024

Inspector was great! Checked out the roof, gave us solid advice. It was easy and quick.

Jaxon Gift

Made the experience great!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 8, 2024

Great inspection. Very thorough. Very detailed in walk through. Extremely friendly. Made the experience great!

Devin

Would recommend them to everyone.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 18, 2023

Very Kind and Nice, Paid Attention to Detail and were Patient with all inspection steps in the home. Only Negative thing was small details like is something unplugged.. or Would something work if you tried it. or turned it on? Possible Bringing a Hand Held CO2 Scanner to see if we have leaks or something. Just things i thought of after the fact. Like i Said was very Happy and liked working with them a lot. Would recommend them to everyone.

Ty H

Thank you for this excellent service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 11, 2023

The inspector was, knowledgeable, friendly and through. Thank you for this excellent service

Neita Sorensen

Great job

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 4, 2023

Did a great job and was super friendly and informative.

Chris Jones

I will definitely utilize Brighton Home Inspections in the future!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 28, 2023

I was not in the State during the inspection. When I was on a video call with our inspector, Cliff, he was extremely thorough in going over all the items he noticed, good and bad. He explained everything very well and had the answers to whatever questions I had. I will definitely utilize Brighton Home Inspections in the future!

Chris Kirk

I highly recommend this place.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 27, 2023

Had Cliff come out and do a Mold inspection. He was prompt with his time. Quick with his work. Great communication. There was a concern I had and he resolved the issue very fast. I highly recommend this place.

Chase Warburton

Very efficient and helpful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 18, 2023

Very efficient and helpful. Explained thoroughly and answered questions professionally.

Stacy Lloyd

Our tech was awesome and we fully recommend this company!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 17, 2023

Very efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. Our tech was awesome and we fully recommend this company!!

Diane Cales

Robert was very thorough and took time to answer all our questions.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 13, 2023

Robert was very thorough and took time to answer all our questions.

Roline Artist

They did a good job.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 7, 2023

They did a good job. They were on time and spent time with the client going over the issues.

Linda B. Hansen

Always thorough and informational!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 6, 2023

Always thorough and informational!

Debbie Parry

Would highly recommend!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 30, 2023

Great experience, very thorough. Even gave us tips on how to easily fix some issues that came up. Would highly recommend!

April Reese

Communication was great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Communication was great, inspector was knew his stuff and communicated his findings in a very professional manor.

Mike Jensen

Well worth the money!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 19, 2023

They came and were very knowledgeable. Was able to walk we around the property and show me exactly what he found the good the bad and everything in between. Well worth the money!!

Trey Cragun

Highly recommend.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 14, 2023

Amazing experience! They got us scheduled quick. They were very thorough and knowledgeable. Answered all the questions we had. Highly recommend.

Tonya Morrill

Very thorough.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 11, 2023

Cliff was awesome. Very thorough.

Chris Guymon

Happy we chose them!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 10, 2023

Friendly, thorough, professional. Happy we chose them!

Kristina Keller

Great prices

Rated 4.0 out of 5
October 9, 2023

Fast and friendly people. Great prices

Steven Shephard

It’s so great to have a reliable partner to offer to my real estate clients!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 4, 2023

I have used Brighton Home Inspections several times and have always found their inspectors to be knowledgeable and thorough! It’s so great to have a reliable partner to offer to my real estate clients!

Kara Ragsdale

Great service!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 3, 2023

Timely scheduling. Quick. Efficient. Thorough. Very helpful at explaining things. Report the same day. I love that they look up possible recalls for you. Great service!

L Walker

Good at his job!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 2, 2023

Our inspector was friendly, concise, and good at his job!

Casie Littlefield

The report was so useful to us

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 26, 2023

We were able to quickly get an inspection scheduled and Brighton Home Inspections did a very thorough job. The report was so useful to us, and the pictures really helped.

Melissa Garside

I would highly recommend Brighton to anyone looking to get a home inspection done!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 19, 2023

My home inspection from Brighton was very thorough and detailed. Cameron did a great job at explaining the issues that were wrong with the house and was willing to give advice on the best way to fix some of the problems. I would highly recommend Brighton to anyone looking to get a home inspection done!

Brandon Gilbert

I’d recommend them to anyone I know!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 12, 2023

We loved Brighton Home Inspection! They had great availability and were very thorough during the inspection. They took time to talk us through the inspection and answer our questions. I’d recommend them to anyone I know!

Chloe Cooksey

Fast inspection

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 11, 2023

Fast inspection

Mike B

Very simple, and comprehensive explanations

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 5, 2023

Best inspection we’ve had. Thorough, very simple, and comprehensive explanations. Would welcome Cameron back as an inspector in a heartbeat.

Brad Gessell

It was a great experience.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 4, 2023

Cameron did a great job with the home inspection, he was very detail oriented. It was a great experience.

Landon Gilmore

Thanks a ton!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 30, 2023

My clients were very happy with their home inspection. Thanks a ton!

Addie Swoape

I highly recommend Brighton Home Inspections!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 21, 2023

I highly recommend Brighton Home Inspections!

Tony Morelli

Very professional and thorough.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 20, 2023

Cam was very professional and thorough. He answered all of our questions as we walked through the home. We would highly recommend him to others needing a home inspection.

JC Jones

Very detailed walkthrough and all the concerns were brought up down to the simplest things like switches

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Very detailed walkthrough and all the concerns were brought up down to the simplest things like switches. He took his time to make sure he didn’t miss anything and ran plenty of tests to insure proper functionality.

Garrett Willis

Great communication and organization.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 16, 2023

Great communication and organization.

William Caycho

They were clear and helpful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 15, 2023

They were clear and helpful in understanding what repairs are needed and making my home buying decisions easier!

Alexander Bernal

Absolutely recommend.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 14, 2023

Cliff was wonderful to work with. Very friendly and thorough. Absolutely recommend.

Dawn Winter

10/10 would hire again.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 13, 2023

They did the inspection on time and were very knowledgeable on what they were looking for. Very helpful with buying our first home and getting the inspection for it. 10/10 would hire again.

Jared M

I would definitely recommend their services!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 12, 2023

Brighton Home Inspections were prompt and professional. They explained everything in my inspection and made me aware of issues I would have not known about otherwise. I would definitely recommend their services!!

Angela Reich

Both guys that came were kind, responsive, and knowledgeable!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 11, 2023

Both guys that came were kind, responsive, and knowledgeable! Honestly I would love either one of them to inspect any future houses we have!

Rachel Rasmussen

Was very thorough and took the time to explain every aspect of the home

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 10, 2023

Cameron (Home Inspector) was very thorough and took the time to explain every aspect of the home to my clients throughout the inspection.

Terry Thompson

The inspector was knowledgeable and helpful.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 9, 2023

Brighton Home Inspections did a great job. It was easy to schedule the inspection. The inspector was knowledgeable and helpful.

Kristy Hawkins

I would recommend Brighton Home Inspections to everyone.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 8, 2023

The inspectors are always very courteous with my clients, willing to answer any questions. The inspection reports are prompt, easy to read and have a section for clients to mark what they would like repaired. I would recommend Brighton Home Inspections to everyone.

Pam C

Thank you!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 7, 2023

As a Realtor it’s important when you come across a professional that you can trust and who does a great job for your clients. Brighton Home Inspectors went above and beyond by “fitting” in a same day inspection for my client when we were on a very tight timeframe. Thank you!

Tenaya Geary

Super friendly customer service.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 20, 2023

Super friendly customer service. Responded right away, thank you

Rose

I would recommend them.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 14, 2023

Very friendly guys. Very knowledgeable; They explained everything clearly and professionally, and when possible, suggested repair options or getting advice from specific trade professionals. I would recommend them.

Eric Larsen

I would highly recommend them and would use them for future needs!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 11, 2023

Cameron was very professional and very thorough. He took his time explaining alot to us and going through the house. I would highly recommend them and would use them for future needs!

Kim Stoddard

Our inspector was professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 10, 2023

Our inspector was professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and had the ability to answer our questions well.

Old Tradesman

I really appreciated him.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 3, 2023

Cameron did our inspection and he was very thorough and kind. He was great at explaining everything to me and dumbing it down without being condescending. I really appreciated him.

Shelley Christensen

Very knowledgeable about all aspects of home construction.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 3, 2023

They did a great job inspecting and explaining what they saw. Tgey were on time and took the time to walk through the property with me. saw. Very knowledgeable about all aspects of home construction.

Anonymous

I would recommend them to everyone!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 26, 2023

Great company to work with. They are very responsive, professional, and preform excellent work. I would recommend them to everyone!

Paul Ferrante

Very thorough, easy to contact, professional, and easy to work with.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 17, 2023

Very thorough, easy to contact, professional, and easy to work with.

Katie Godfrey

This was a great experience for us.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 15, 2023

We were able to get on the schedule quickly and t a time that was convenient for us. Cliff was very thorough with his inspection and was able to give us a very detailed walk through after he was done. I was impressed at his expertise and good-natured attitude. This was a great experience for us.

Mark Garcia

Great walkthrough experience.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 12, 2023

Professional, courteous and knowledgeable inspectors. Great walkthrough experience. Trusted inspection.

Mike S

I highly recommend using Brighton Home for all your home inspections.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 8, 2023

I highly recommend using Brighton Home for all your home inspections.

Jason Jentzsch

Great experience for first-time home buyers!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 7, 2023

Great experience for first-time home buyers! Our inspector was able to answer our questions as went along and was very knowledgeable.

Evan Waechtler

The inspector was very Knowledgeable

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 6, 2023

The inspector was very Knowledgeable about very piece of the house and very polite

Leo Gonzales

I was pretty nervous going to do the walk through but Cliff was super nice and easy to talk to.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 5, 2023

We’re in the process of buying our 1st home and I’m so thankful for how friendly these guys are! I was pretty nervous going to do the walk through but Cliff was super nice and easy to talk to.

Alice Robbins

Definitely would use them again.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 1, 2023

Very experienced. Provided a great experience. They were very thorough. Definitely would use them again.

Brady Cottam

Thanks!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 31, 2023

The inspectors were really detailed and took time to answer my questions. They also scheduled me in so fast which was very much appreciated, thanks!

Loggins Merrill

Flexible and easy to work with!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 30, 2023

Flexible and easy to work with!

Alberto Lopez

Highly recommend!Chandra Hedman

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 20, 2023

Very thorough and friendly! Highly recommend!

Chandra Hedman

These guys were great!!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2023

These guys were great!!!

Hawk Carter (Sandman)

Very prompt responsive and professional.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 9, 2023

Great people, they are always happy to help and get the job done well. Very prompt responsive and professional.

Uriah in Bear Lake

We loved working with Brighton Home

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 8, 2023

The did a great job helping us understand our homes functionality. The inspector was very thorough and detailed. We loved working with Brighton Home

Ronil Chand

Cameron was fantastic to work with and very thorough.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 2, 2023

Cameron was fantastic to work with and very thorough.

Mandi Coombs

Easy to book, quotation was quickly available and inspection completed as per my availability.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 1, 2023

Easy to book, quotation was quickly available and inspection completed as per my availability.

Such thoroughly explained each corner of the house during the inspection with honesty and sincerity.

First time buying a house I was very scared about charges and procedures but brighton home inspection made it easy like a click.

Chopra Yash Vardhan

Highly recommend and will use again.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 14, 2023

Cliff did a great job with the home inspection and answering all of my clients questions. Highly recommend and will use again.

Paz Ortiz

Did awesome work and work with you really well

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 12, 2023

Did awesome work and work with you really well

Holdyn Twiss

Very detailed with everything.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 7, 2023

Very detailed with everything. They make it very clear and easy to understand with each item.

Aspen Hunter

Great job by Clif.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 31, 2023

Great job by Clif. Very thorough and explained all the issues found.

Tammi Schubert

Highly recommend.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 17, 2023

They got us in quickly for an inspection and did quality work with an understandable report. Call them if it appears they don’t have availability on the site. Highly recommend.

Audree Provard

I am very happy with their thorough inspection.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 14, 2023

I am very happy with their thorough inspection. The report was easy to read, detailed, and emailed to us within 24 hours. Any questions we had were addressed and my clients left feeling more confident in their home purchase.

Emily Trotter

Cliff was very good about explaining problems and solutions.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 7, 2023

Cliff was very good about explaining problems and solutions. I would highly recommend him as your home inspector.

M Carter

Would highly recommend.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 28, 2023

Easy to work with and very complete inspection. Would highly recommend.

Trena Kotter

Client’s we’re extremely happy with the inspection.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 18, 2023

Client’s we’re extremely happy with the inspection. Did an excellent job of explaining items on the inspection but not worrying them and doing preventative maintenance

Stephan Nielsen

Fantastic!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 16, 2023

Fantastic! They are excellent quality and they spent about an hour to break down everything at the house and to get to know me!

Isaac 53t3

Thank you for the excellent service!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 15, 2023

Brighton home inspections does a fantastic job! They were very thorough with the house inspection and gave me information on where the water and gas cutt off were, which was helpful because I had no idea where they were located prior. They gave me a lot of FYI’s and the gentleman that did my inspection was very nice and professional. Thank you for the excellent service!!

Its the dreaaam

Would recommend to anyone and would use again in future if we plan to move/buy.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 14, 2023

Able to quickly schedule an inspection. Provided very thorough report with great quality photos throughout. Felt very confident that home was in great shape for purchase due to such a great inspection. Would recommend to anyone and would use again in future if we plan to move/buy.

Andrew Cook

Had a great experience. Very friendly, answered all our questions, and professional.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 7, 2023

Had a great experience. Very friendly, answered all our questions, and professional.

Michelle Dove

Professional and Responsive!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 17, 2022

Needed a quick real estate inspection. Brighton worked with the seller’s realtor to get it done the next day after my request.

Kneezer

Cliff is a great guy!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 17, 2022

Professional and does great work.

Ron

Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 17, 2022

Always a pleasure to work with Cliff and BJ! The inspection services, detailed report and knowledge of the inspectors are second to none! They understand the business…and take their job seriously, bringing up all the important points (and even the details) with a realistic approach, without scaring the consumer! Very professional, very knowledgeable, great communication and responsiveness! Highly recommended!

Fabian Amarillo

I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get their home inspections done!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 17, 2022

During the process of buying a home, Brighton was amazing with running through the inspection and what they found during for us. we opted in and paid the extra fee to get the sewer scope done as well. they were great with explain what they found, why it was an issue. we called to get set up and they were fast and very professional. they got us an appointment very quickly as well to get the inspection done! the inspector definitely knew what he was doing and was great all around.

Jessica matthews

Thank you!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 17, 2022

Professional, deligent and thorough.

Tonya Birkle

Great person to work with answered all my questions. Recommended

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 5, 2022

Great person to work with answered all my questions. Recommended

Jose546227

Brighton Home Inspections has been great and very responsive!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 20, 2022

Brighton Home Inspections has been great and very responsive!

Brittini Odom

Highly recommend!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 13, 2022

Brighton Home Inspection was fantastic. They were quick to get someone out to my home, very professional quality work and on time as promised. Highly recommend!

Laura B

Over all well rounded gentleman! Thank you

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 31, 2022

Robert stemmed to be very knowledgeable, and experienced at what he does. He was also very assuring. Over all well rounded gentleman! Thank you

Cody Canerdy

The inspection report is easy to understand, the inspectors are professional, clean and detail oriented!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 29, 2022

I feel confident in recommending Brighton Home Inspections as a realtor, I know my buyers will get an in depth inspection. The inspection report is easy to understand, the inspectors are professional, clean and detail oriented!

Michelle Williams

Clear and concise.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 4, 2022

Easy to work with. Quick turnaround. Was able to schedule the same week I called. Clear and concise. Thanks!!!

Paul Johnson

I was very impressed!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 28, 2022

I thought my technician was very thorough, knowledgeable, and patient to answer all my questions and explain anything I wanted to know more about. I was very impressed!

Natalie Norris

Cliff was very professional and did a great job in providing us the information we needed.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 21, 2022

Cliff was very professional and did a great job in providing us the information we needed.

Carla UlibarriSilva

Great inspection… very thorough

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 20, 2022

Great inspection… very thorough

Troy Hyde

We would absolutely use Brighton home inspections again and request cliff again.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 8, 2022

Cliff was phenomenal!! He Very patiently Walked us through our entire house and not only pointed out some issues but actually educated us on said issues, things to watch for, even small Minor things that we can do. He was an extremely nice guy. He was very thorough. We would absolutely use Brighton home inspections again and request cliff again.

Morgan Maxey

The inspectors were very friendly, respectful

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 6, 2022

The inspectors were very friendly, respectful and very thorough when it came to checking out every single little thing that could possibly be not working/operating correctly. I was extremely impressed!! I hope we won’t be moving again anytime soon but if by chance we do we’ll absolutely be using there services again!!!!

Katie Schofield

Great people to work with!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 4, 2022

Great people to work with!!

Joni Iverson

They are always available after the inspection for questions.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 28, 2022

Brighton Home Inspections always does a very thorough job. I love how they spend extra time with my clients to explain issues. They are always available after the inspection for questions.

Lisa Hyte

Thank you for the insight ?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 6, 2022

Thank you for the insight ?

Kyle Parrish

We weren’t rushed or treated unprofessionally at all.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 31, 2022

Cliff was thorough and very knowledgeable. We weren’t rushed or treated unprofessionally at all.

Judd Workman

Our experience with Brighton Home Inspections was great!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 30, 2022

Our experience with Brighton Home Inspections was great! They were prompt, efficient, and easy to get ahold of on the phone. The office was very nice and answered all of my questions and our inspector was kind and knowledgeable. We added on some extra services (meth, radon, and sewer) and he reviewed each of those with us and answered all of our questions. We would definitely recommend Brighton to any of our friends looking for a home inspector!

Katie Palmer

Brighton Home Inspection was very helpful with all of our questions and very helpful.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 21, 2022

Brighton Home Inspection was very helpful with all of our questions and very helpful. I would recommend them for future inspections. Cliff is amazing to work with.

Lesia Atkinson

They were very detailed and professional!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 20, 2022

They were very detailed and professional

Cheryl Olsen

So easy to use and they are very thorough

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 10, 2022

So easy to use and they are very thorough

Mason Hornsby

Very professional and answered all our questions!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 20, 2022

Very professional and answered all our questions. Very thorough, eye for detail, and respectful! Definitely recommend them!

Maliss Lester

Very friendly and helpful!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 19, 2022

These guys did great for me! Answered right away when i called, the guy who did my house inspection knew what he was doing very well, and he was very friendly and helpful! And on top of all that the price was very low.

Joshua Fairbanks

Inspector was thorough and knowledgeable!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 15, 2022

Inspector was thorough and knowledgeable. Answered all questions with a friendly and professional attitude. Very helpful. Highly recommend Brighton Home Inspections.

Jill Boss

Fast to schedule and knowledgeable! He’s also just a genuinely nice guy.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 6, 2022

Robert was fast to schedule and knowledgeable. He’s also just a genuinely nice guy.

Jason Miles

Had a great experience with Brighton home inspection!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 3, 2022

Had a great experience with Brighton home inspection! Cliff took his time for our inspection and spent time explaining to us what he found! Was very pleased and was reasonable priced as well!

Landon Knowles

We couldn’t be more pleased!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 21, 2022

Robert was amazing! He was very thorough and took time to answer all of our questions about the inspection. We couldn’t be more pleased.

Erica Coleman

THANK YOU!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 19, 2022

Cliff is the BEST. I had a crisis with an appraisal and the homes square footage discrepancy and he scheduled an appointment for the next day after his work hours. I highly recommend Brighton Home Inspections!! He made it happen and I am greatly appreciative of that and of him. THANK YOU!

Stephanie Larsen

The report came back quick and detailed!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 15, 2022

The inspector did a great job looking through the home! The report came back quick and detailed.

Dylan Myers

We highly recommend Cliff and his Brighton team!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 4, 2022

Cliff and his team were quick to respond to our need for an inspection appt. The inspection was thorough and very helpful to us as the new home owners. He answered all our questions and highlighted areas for clarification needed from the sellers. We highly recommend Cliff and his Brighton team!

Stephanie Wheatley

Very professional!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Very professional. Very insight and helpful.

Mindy Tanner

Very quick and high quality!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Easy to schedule (and re-schedule). Very quick and high quality report!

Kim

Very professional!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 15, 2022

I’ve been in real estate for 116 years and this was one of the most thorough inspections I’ve seen. He was knowledgeable, explained everything well and was very professional.

Molly F

Very thorough inspection!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 14, 2022

Very through inspection and detailed walk through. Thanks!

Kai Li Ong

Great work!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Our inspection was scheduled promptly, our inspector was great, thorough, and detailed in our post-inspection walk through. Great work!

Damon Nitzel

Amazing job

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Amazing Job. The Best Home inspector that I have used in multiple home sales over the years. I would Highly recommend to anyone!!!

Jake Porter

Very professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 18, 2021

Very professional very thorough. Answered all my questions. Couldnt of had a better guy to do my home

Austin Kidd

Highly recommend

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 17, 2021

Brighton home inspections was very thorough with their inspection, the report was professionally done, and they were very accommodating of the tight deadline I had. Highly recommend.

Garrett Harker

Very polite, and very professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 14, 2021

Wow! Bill blew us away with his expertise! He did a walk-through at the end of our inspection and pointed out many things he was putting in his report. He was kind to our kids, very polite, and very professional. Would highly recommend him!

Jenni Bowman

We will be using their services again

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 14, 2021

Cliff did our inspection and I have to say that it was the most thorough inspection I’ve ever seen. He took the time after to walk through the property and explain his findings and take our questions. 100% recommend. We will be using their services again in the future.

Matt Francis

Responsive, easy to schedule with, and show up on time

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 4, 2021

I’ve worked with Brighton Home Inspections for years. They are responsive, easy to schedule with, and show up on time. With several different inspectors you’re sure to get on the schedule with a time that works for you. The inspection reports are easy to read and follow.

J Howell

Great service!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 4, 2021

Our inspection went smoothly. The inspector went over everything with us that could have presented any problems and answered all our questions. Great service!

Nathan Burk

They have ALWAYS been very responsive, thorough and professional.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 20, 2021

Brighton Homes has performed several inspections for my clients. They have ALWAYS been very responsive, thorough and professional.

Kim Bell

A great experience!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 17, 2021

A great experience! I needed an inspection done asap and they were able to give me an appointment sooner. They are professional and thorough. He would explain things simply and he would say if things weren’t that expensive to fix and not to stress about it. Very kind and patient and willing to answer questions. Highly recommend!

Alexis Maurer

was extremely professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 14, 2021

The representative from Brighton Home Inspections, Robert Atkinson, was extremely professional. He took special care to explain every detail of the home condition and what the implications were. His thoughtful explanation was impressive, and he was extremely accommodating with his response and willingness to perform the inspection on short notice. This has been the best home inspection experience I have ever had. Thank you Brighton!

John Knighton

Very responsive, thorough and professional!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 31, 2021

Brighton Homes has performed several inspections for my clients. They have ALWAYS been very responsive, thorough and professional.

Kim Bell

Very kind and patient and willing to answer questions!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 28, 2021

A great experience! I needed an inspection done asap and they were able to give me an appointment sooner. They are professional and thorough. He would explain things simply and he would say if things weren’t that expensive to fix and not to stress about it. Very kind and patient and willing to answer questions. Highly recommend!

Alexis Maurer

Took time to answer all our questions

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 25, 2021

Robert was very thorough and took time to answer all our questions.

Roline Artist

Best home inspection experience I have ever had!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 20, 2021

The representative from Brighton Home Inspections, Robert Atkinson, was extremely professional. He took special care to explain every detail of the home condition and what the implications were. His thoughtful explanation was impressive, and he was extremely accommodating with his response and willingness to perform the inspection on short notice. This has been the best home inspection experience I have ever had. Thank you Brighton!

John Knighton

Very professional and detailed

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 19, 2021

Outstanding inspection. Very professional and detailed for a very large and complex home and barn. Arrived right on time and got right to business.

Devin Wright

Brighton made the process easy for us.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 14, 2021

As the buyer of a 50 year old home, we most appreciated the extra time the Brighton team provided us in answering our questions. All of our conversations were over email as we are out of state and relocating to Logan. Brighton made the process easy for us.

Brian Shea

Great to work with!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 11, 2021

Inspector was thorough and great to work with. He was happy to answer all my questions. The report was very detailed and informative. The pictures will be very useful for future reference. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Bryan Winward

They are through and have the clients best interest in mind.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 10, 2021

Brighton Home Inspections always are very prompt and professional. They are very active in getting the job done and in a timely manners. They are through and have the clients best interest in mind.

Jeff Tomlinson

Bill was so great!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 22, 2021

Bill was so great! Super thorough, friendly and knowledgeable!

Tasha Reese

Fantastic experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 18, 2021

Fantastic experience with Bill! He was both very thorough and knowledgeable while being open and willing to answer questions and explain things I didn’t know or didn’t think to ask. He made me feel like an important part of the conversation and not someone that was in the way of him doing his work.

Scot Weaver

Overall a well organized, professional company to work with

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 14, 2021

They were very easy to schedule an inspection with, in our case, one that was last minute with tight deadlines. They were incredibly knowledgeable and professional. My client had a lot of intricate building material related questions and the inspector was able to answer each question without any hesitation and clarify all answers and terms used. I was impressed with their turn around time on their inspection as well as their system in which to receive inspections and forward to clients. Overall a well organized, professional company to work with

Samantha Wilkinson

I was very pleased with how thorough and helpful they were.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 21, 2021

I was very pleased with how thorough and helpful they were.

Alexander Ashley

I’m very happy with Brighton home inspections and will be using their services again in the near future!!

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 15, 2021

No complaints here! Very thorough inspection of an old home that I was thinking about purchasing! A lot to check out. The house is actually small but with it being such an old house there’s a lot too check out. The price was right. I had some add-on services done spent about $1,000 some of the competitors were around 1200 for the same type of testing. Happy with the very prompt response after setting the appointment they followed through with everything just like they said they would. Had the report in my email the next morning the radon test was very thorough and had that report with different charts and detailed information within 48 hours to my email. I’d recommend this company to my friends and family. Before I picked Brighton home inspections I did a lot of research online with local companies the prices with everybody are really competitive so it’s not a money issue I would imagine everybody is Right within the same pricing. The gentleman that did the inspection had me show up about a half an hour before the inspection time was over and he very thoroughly walked me through the house and showed me the issues and told me what it would take to fix them and what the risk was if they weren’t corrected. I’m very happy with Brighton home inspections and will be using their services again in the near future!!

Kevin S.

Better than I could have ever hoped!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 6, 2021

Bill spent 5 hours on our inspection. Every single nook and cranny was inspected, and he was more thorough than I could have ever hoped. he spent 3.5 hours before 5 of us got there to walk through with him. He answered every question knowledgeably. Super impressed with his detail and professionalism. Would recommend Bill’s inspection services to absolutely anyone. Well done.

KP M.

So thorough and explains everything clearly!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Cliff is so thorough and explains everything clearly.

Juli Sala

Brighton took care of us!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Bill was an amazing inspector that provided exceptional customer service and he was also very knowledgeable and detailed with his work. I would recommend Brighton to anybody looking for a 5 star experience. We will be moving into our first home with peace at mind because Brighton took care of us. Thank you!

Nikki Owen

Amazing to work with!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 22, 2021

As a real estate professional, Brighton Home Inspections has be amazing to work with. They are professional, prompt, and knowledgeable. Cliff is one of my favorite! I highly recommend them!

Tracy Duncan

Bill was the super hero in the white Brighton van!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 18, 2021

Bill was the super hero in the white Brighton van! He was kind, very thorough, professional, happy to accommodate both the buyer and sellers needs. Bill clarified what was cosmetic vs. something that needs to be addressed. This wouldn’t have been possible without scheduling guru Christie. So of course I wanted others to know how reliable this company is. Plus, my clients are glad to hear about all the extras! Which makes me look good! Thanks for saving my bacon, and enduring the heat. Your Agent for life! Julie

Julie Noack

Appreciated the professionalism!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Appreciated the professionalism and knowledge at the in person appointment. Very detail oriented and gave great advice on a few things to look out for. Prompt and detailed in the official report with pictures. Helped us to have a full picture at the condition of the.property. I can move forward knowing my client is getting a home with no major defects.

Rachel Johnston

My experience with them has always been extremely good.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 11, 2021

They have always done a very professional and complete inspection. My experience with them has always been extremely good. They’ve found things in some property’s that other’s may have missed and he’s told us ways to deal with a problem along with a good remedy. As a realtor I get asked about home inspectors that I recommend. I need to give at least 3 choices to my clients to avoid discrimination, but when I give clients names of home inspectors, Brighton Home Inspections is always on my list.

Steven Thorne

Extremely personable, friendly and professional!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 8, 2021

Before booking this inspection, I called around to see what businesses had the best deals. Brighton Homes Inspections offered one of the best deals I could find while I called around. Booking was easy to do and straight forward. Bill came by for the inspection. He was extremely personable, friendly and professional. He was descriptive about the issues in the condo and made sure he pointed everything out in the walkthrough. I strongly recommend Brighton Homes Inspections and I will be using them in the future!

P A

Knocked it out of the park!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Bill and Cliff knocked it out of the park. Very kind and attentive. Thorough and professional walkthrough of the home inspection process and their thoughts. Would highly recommend.

Dallin Malm

Very thorough and helpful.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Very thorough and helpful.

Geff Tucker

All around would recommend.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Great to work with, answered all of my questions. All around would recommend.

Jeremy Dabb

They were on time quick and timely with their repoprt

Rated 4.0 out of 5
May 22, 2021

They were on time quick and timely with their repoprt

Marilee Bruce

Very professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 20, 2021

First time home buyer. Crew of 4 showed up for the inspection. I arrived at the end and Billy gave me a 35 minute rundown of everything I need to know. Very professional al and they made the process easy.

Matt Rayl

Would recommend.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 18, 2021

The inspection and resulting report was very thorough and clear, their online system was very easy and I received the report within hours of the inspection. Would recommend.

Dan Bishop

They are great inspectors and are very professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2021

They are great inspectors and are very professional

Debbie Parry

Very professional and detailed inspection

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 15, 2021

We used Brighton for a home inspection on a recently remodeled property. I recommend them to anyone. Very professional and detailed inspection. They also have a Home Warranty offer that is better than the rest!

Rebecca Teeples

Cliff was thorough and professional.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 23, 2021

Cliff was thorough and professional. He was able to get us on the schedule quickly since we were on a tight timeline. Highly recommended!

Karin Kettenring

I would not hesitate to use Brighton again.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2021

The inspector (Bill) was on time, personable, polite, and paid close attention to our concerns. He went out of his way to try to solve our problem. I would not hesitate to use Brighton again.

Vincent Tepedino

We have been pleased

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 28, 2021

We have been pleased with our experience with Brighton Home Inspections! The inspector who performed our pre-home-purchase inspection was very courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and was very good at answering our questions during the walkthrough! He seemed to be very thorough!

Melanie Wood

Just amazing!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 17, 2021

We chose Brighton Home Inspection when we were buying a home and they were amazing! They were able to schedule us in super quick and their inspection was thorough. They were really friendly and awesome to answer any questions and even did a few extra samples free of charge. We were really impressed!

Abby L

Honest & great eye for detail

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 17, 2021

The services provided with one Brighton home inspection surpasses many of their competitors and at a cheaper cost. We enjoyed working with Cody because of his honesty, keen eye for details, and professional recommendations. We’ll be sure to use Brighton again.

Chris M

The best!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 17, 2021

They are by far the best inspection company we have ever hired or had the pleasure working with. We had Bill Cunningham as our inspector he was extremely nice, respectful and knowledgeable. Any questions we had he took the time to explain it to us. And show us what he was looking for. We will only hire Bill again and we will recommend him and Brighton homes to everyone but Bill Cunningham made it all that much better. He will be who we refer to all our friends and family.

Jessie P

Other Inspection Services
Serving Northern Utah
Book before 05-01-2024

SCHEDULE Inspection Today

HIghly Recommended!

5/5

SCHEDULE TODAY

Schedule Now for Inspections Before 05-01-2024

Utah's #1 Home Inspector

SCHEDULE Inspection Today

Before You Go!

SCHEDULE Inspection Today