Customer Reviews

Welcome to Brighton Home Inspections, a home inspection company that’s been helping residents in the Salt Lake City and Ogden areas with property inspections since 2004. We bring our years of experience, certified professionalism and attention-to-detail to every inspection.

Home » Reviews

Brighton Home Inspections Reviews


4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 27 reviews)

Bill was so great!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2021

Bill was so great! Super thorough, friendly and knowledgeable!

Tasha Reese

Fantastic experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2021

Fantastic experience with Bill! He was both very thorough and knowledgeable while being open and willing to answer questions and explain things I didn’t know or didn’t think to ask. He made me feel like an important part of the conversation and not someone that was in the way of him doing his work.

Scot Weaver

Overall a well organized, professional company to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

They were very easy to schedule an inspection with, in our case, one that was last minute with tight deadlines. They were incredibly knowledgeable and professional. My client had a lot of intricate building material related questions and the inspector was able to answer each question without any hesitation and clarify all answers and terms used. I was impressed with their turn around time on their inspection as well as their system in which to receive inspections and forward to clients. Overall a well organized, professional company to work with

Samantha Wilkinson

I was very pleased with how thorough and helpful they were.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 21, 2021

I was very pleased with how thorough and helpful they were.

Alexander Ashley

I’m very happy with Brighton home inspections and will be using their services again in the near future!!

Rated 4 out of 5
August 15, 2021

No complaints here! Very thorough inspection of an old home that I was thinking about purchasing! A lot to check out. The house is actually small but with it being such an old house there’s a lot too check out. The price was right. I had some add-on services done spent about $1,000 some of the competitors were around 1200 for the same type of testing. Happy with the very prompt response after setting the appointment they followed through with everything just like they said they would. Had the report in my email the next morning the radon test was very thorough and had that report with different charts and detailed information within 48 hours to my email. I’d recommend this company to my friends and family. Before I picked Brighton home inspections I did a lot of research online with local companies the prices with everybody are really competitive so it’s not a money issue I would imagine everybody is Right within the same pricing. The gentleman that did the inspection had me show up about a half an hour before the inspection time was over and he very thoroughly walked me through the house and showed me the issues and told me what it would take to fix them and what the risk was if they weren’t corrected. I’m very happy with Brighton home inspections and will be using their services again in the near future!!

Kevin S.

Better than I could have ever hoped!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

Bill spent 5 hours on our inspection. Every single nook and cranny was inspected, and he was more thorough than I could have ever hoped. he spent 3.5 hours before 5 of us got there to walk through with him. He answered every question knowledgeably. Super impressed with his detail and professionalism. Would recommend Bill’s inspection services to absolutely anyone. Well done.

KP M.

So thorough and explains everything clearly!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Cliff is so thorough and explains everything clearly.

Juli Sala

Brighton took care of us!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Bill was an amazing inspector that provided exceptional customer service and he was also very knowledgeable and detailed with his work. I would recommend Brighton to anybody looking for a 5 star experience. We will be moving into our first home with peace at mind because Brighton took care of us. Thank you!

Nikki Owen

Amazing to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

As a real estate professional, Brighton Home Inspections has be amazing to work with. They are professional, prompt, and knowledgeable. Cliff is one of my favorite! I highly recommend them!

Tracy Duncan

Bill was the super hero in the white Brighton van!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 18, 2021

Bill was the super hero in the white Brighton van! He was kind, very thorough, professional, happy to accommodate both the buyer and sellers needs. Bill clarified what was cosmetic vs. something that needs to be addressed. This wouldn’t have been possible without scheduling guru Christie. So of course I wanted others to know how reliable this company is. Plus, my clients are glad to hear about all the extras! Which makes me look good! Thanks for saving my bacon, and enduring the heat. Your Agent for life! Julie

Julie Noack

Appreciated the professionalism!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Appreciated the professionalism and knowledge at the in person appointment. Very detail oriented and gave great advice on a few things to look out for. Prompt and detailed in the official report with pictures. Helped us to have a full picture at the condition of the.property. I can move forward knowing my client is getting a home with no major defects.

Rachel Johnston

My experience with them has always been extremely good.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

They have always done a very professional and complete inspection. My experience with them has always been extremely good. They’ve found things in some property’s that other’s may have missed and he’s told us ways to deal with a problem along with a good remedy. As a realtor I get asked about home inspectors that I recommend. I need to give at least 3 choices to my clients to avoid discrimination, but when I give clients names of home inspectors, Brighton Home Inspections is always on my list.

Steven Thorne

Extremely personable, friendly and professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

Before booking this inspection, I called around to see what businesses had the best deals. Brighton Homes Inspections offered one of the best deals I could find while I called around. Booking was easy to do and straight forward. Bill came by for the inspection. He was extremely personable, friendly and professional. He was descriptive about the issues in the condo and made sure he pointed everything out in the walkthrough. I strongly recommend Brighton Homes Inspections and I will be using them in the future!

P A

Knocked it out of the park!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Bill and Cliff knocked it out of the park. Very kind and attentive. Thorough and professional walkthrough of the home inspection process and their thoughts. Would highly recommend.

Dallin Malm

Very thorough and helpful.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Very thorough and helpful.

Geff Tucker

All around would recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Great to work with, answered all of my questions. All around would recommend.

Jeremy Dabb

They were on time quick and timely with their repoprt

Rated 4 out of 5
May 22, 2021

They were on time quick and timely with their repoprt

Marilee Bruce

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2021

First time home buyer. Crew of 4 showed up for the inspection. I arrived at the end and Billy gave me a 35 minute rundown of everything I need to know. Very professional al and they made the process easy.

Matt Rayl

Would recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2021

The inspection and resulting report was very thorough and clear, their online system was very easy and I received the report within hours of the inspection. Would recommend.

Dan Bishop

They are great inspectors and are very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2021

They are great inspectors and are very professional

Debbie Parry

Very professional and detailed inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2021

We used Brighton for a home inspection on a recently remodeled property. I recommend them to anyone. Very professional and detailed inspection. They also have a Home Warranty offer that is better than the rest!

Rebecca Teeples

Cliff was thorough and professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 23, 2021

Cliff was thorough and professional. He was able to get us on the schedule quickly since we were on a tight timeline. Highly recommended!

Karin Kettenring

I would not hesitate to use Brighton again.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

The inspector (Bill) was on time, personable, polite, and paid close attention to our concerns. He went out of his way to try to solve our problem. I would not hesitate to use Brighton again.

Vincent Tepedino

We have been pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

We have been pleased with our experience with Brighton Home Inspections! The inspector who performed our pre-home-purchase inspection was very courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and was very good at answering our questions during the walkthrough! He seemed to be very thorough!

Melanie Wood

Just amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2021

We chose Brighton Home Inspection when we were buying a home and they were amazing! They were able to schedule us in super quick and their inspection was thorough. They were really friendly and awesome to answer any questions and even did a few extra samples free of charge. We were really impressed!

Abby L

Honest & great eye for detail

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2021

The services provided with one Brighton home inspection surpasses many of their competitors and at a cheaper cost. We enjoyed working with Cody because of his honesty, keen eye for details, and professional recommendations. We’ll be sure to use Brighton again.

Chris M

The best!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2021

They are by far the best inspection company we have ever hired or had the pleasure working with. We had Bill Cunningham as our inspector he was extremely nice, respectful and knowledgeable. Any questions we had he took the time to explain it to us. And show us what he was looking for. We will only hire Bill again and we will recommend him and Brighton homes to everyone but Bill Cunningham made it all that much better. He will be who we refer to all our friends and family.

Jessie P

Other Inspection Services
Serving Northern Utah
Book before 10-01-2021

Save $10 when you schedule online

HIghly Recommended!

5/5

SCHEDULE TODAY

Schedule Now for Inspections Before 10-01-2021

Utah's #1 Home Inspector

Save $10 when you schedule online