Customer Reviews

Welcome to Brighton Home Inspections, a home inspection company that’s been helping residents in the Salt Lake City and Ogden areas with property inspections since 2004. We bring our years of experience, certified professionalism and attention-to-detail to every inspection.

Home » Reviews

Brighton Home Inspections Reviews

Brighton Home Inspections IconBrighton Home Inspections

3680 Pacific Avenue #3406, Ogden

4.9 427 reviews

  • Avatar Joshua Fairbanks ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    These guys did great for me! Answered right away when i called, the guy who did my house inspection knew what he was doing very well, and he was very friendly and helpful! And on top of all that the price was very low.
  • Avatar Landan Knowles ★★★★★ a month ago
    Had a great experience with Brighton home inspection! Cliff took his time for our inspection and spent time explaining to us what he found! Was very pleased and was reasonable priced as well!
  • Avatar Hunter Casey ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    As a Realtor working with buyers it is always refreshing to have someone be as concerned about caring for my clients like myself! Bill, an Army Veteran of 20 years with multiple combat deployments, carries with him the discipline and attention … More to detail that you would expect from a soldier! Even more, his communication and work directly with the buyer were friendly and straightforward. Highly recommend using Brighton for your future inspection needs!
  • Avatar Skip Huntress ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    As a Realtor I rely on industry partners to support my clients and their needs. Brighton Home Inspections was on time, thorough, and very pleasant to work with.
  • Avatar Layne Christensen II ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Bill was very helpful, informative, and thorough. He pointed out items that needed to be fixed and a few suggestions on how to fix them.Service: Pre-listing inspections
  • Avatar David Rasmuson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The inspection led to the discovery that the singles on the roof are bad and need to be replaced. Will save us thousands.
  • Avatar Jeff Robbins ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very helpful and pointed everything out really good I would totally recommend themService: Pre-listing inspections
  • Avatar Karen Riddel ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Honest, upfront, easy to talk with, great with clients and not dramatic about every tiny thing.Great experience.
  • Avatar Vonda Jump ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Cliff was very professional, helpful to explain things if we did not understand, and so very nice to talk to as well. He patiently led us through the house to understand each aspect of the house that he was inspecting. Thank you!Service: Rental … More property inspections
  • Avatar Garrett Harker ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Brighton home inspections was very thorough with their inspection, the report was professionally done, and they were very accommodating of the tight deadline I had. Highly recommend.



5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 65 reviews)

Thank you for the insight 🙏

Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2022

Thank you for the insight 🙏

Kyle Parrish

We weren’t rushed or treated unprofessionally at all.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2022

Cliff was thorough and very knowledgeable. We weren’t rushed or treated unprofessionally at all.

Judd Workman

Our experience with Brighton Home Inspections was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2022

Our experience with Brighton Home Inspections was great! They were prompt, efficient, and easy to get ahold of on the phone. The office was very nice and answered all of my questions and our inspector was kind and knowledgeable. We added on some extra services (meth, radon, and sewer) and he reviewed each of those with us and answered all of our questions. We would definitely recommend Brighton to any of our friends looking for a home inspector!

Katie Palmer

Brighton Home Inspection was very helpful with all of our questions and very helpful.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2022

Brighton Home Inspection was very helpful with all of our questions and very helpful. I would recommend them for future inspections. Cliff is amazing to work with.

Lesia Atkinson

They were very detailed and professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

They were very detailed and professional

Cheryl Olsen

So easy to use and they are very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

So easy to use and they are very thorough

Mason Hornsby

Very professional and answered all our questions!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2022

Very professional and answered all our questions. Very thorough, eye for detail, and respectful! Definitely recommend them!

Maliss Lester

Very friendly and helpful!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2022

These guys did great for me! Answered right away when i called, the guy who did my house inspection knew what he was doing very well, and he was very friendly and helpful! And on top of all that the price was very low.

Joshua Fairbanks

Inspector was thorough and knowledgeable!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2022

Inspector was thorough and knowledgeable. Answered all questions with a friendly and professional attitude. Very helpful. Highly recommend Brighton Home Inspections.

Jill Boss

Fast to schedule and knowledgeable! He’s also just a genuinely nice guy.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 6, 2022

Robert was fast to schedule and knowledgeable. He’s also just a genuinely nice guy.

Jason Miles

Had a great experience with Brighton home inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2022

Had a great experience with Brighton home inspection! Cliff took his time for our inspection and spent time explaining to us what he found! Was very pleased and was reasonable priced as well!

Landon Knowles

We couldn’t be more pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Robert was amazing! He was very thorough and took time to answer all of our questions about the inspection. We couldn’t be more pleased.

Erica Coleman

THANK YOU!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2022

Cliff is the BEST. I had a crisis with an appraisal and the homes square footage discrepancy and he scheduled an appointment for the next day after his work hours. I highly recommend Brighton Home Inspections!! He made it happen and I am greatly appreciative of that and of him. THANK YOU!

Stephanie Larsen

The report came back quick and detailed!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2022

The inspector did a great job looking through the home! The report came back quick and detailed.

Dylan Myers

We highly recommend Cliff and his Brighton team!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2022

Cliff and his team were quick to respond to our need for an inspection appt. The inspection was thorough and very helpful to us as the new home owners. He answered all our questions and highlighted areas for clarification needed from the sellers. We highly recommend Cliff and his Brighton team!

Stephanie Wheatley

Very professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Very professional. Very insight and helpful.

Mindy Tanner

Very quick and high quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Easy to schedule (and re-schedule). Very quick and high quality report!

Kim

Very professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2022

I’ve been in real estate for 116 years and this was one of the most thorough inspections I’ve seen. He was knowledgeable, explained everything well and was very professional.

Molly F

Very thorough inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2022

Very through inspection and detailed walk through. Thanks!

Kai Li Ong

Great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2022

Our inspection was scheduled promptly, our inspector was great, thorough, and detailed in our post-inspection walk through. Great work!

Damon Nitzel

Amazing job

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Amazing Job. The Best Home inspector that I have used in multiple home sales over the years. I would Highly recommend to anyone!!!

Jake Porter

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2021

Very professional very thorough. Answered all my questions. Couldnt of had a better guy to do my home

Austin Kidd

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2021

Brighton home inspections was very thorough with their inspection, the report was professionally done, and they were very accommodating of the tight deadline I had. Highly recommend.

Garrett Harker

Very polite, and very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2021

Wow! Bill blew us away with his expertise! He did a walk-through at the end of our inspection and pointed out many things he was putting in his report. He was kind to our kids, very polite, and very professional. Would highly recommend him!

Jenni Bowman

We will be using their services again

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2021

Cliff did our inspection and I have to say that it was the most thorough inspection I’ve ever seen. He took the time after to walk through the property and explain his findings and take our questions. 100% recommend. We will be using their services again in the future.

Matt Francis

Responsive, easy to schedule with, and show up on time

Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2021

I’ve worked with Brighton Home Inspections for years. They are responsive, easy to schedule with, and show up on time. With several different inspectors you’re sure to get on the schedule with a time that works for you. The inspection reports are easy to read and follow.

J Howell

Great service!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Our inspection went smoothly. The inspector went over everything with us that could have presented any problems and answered all our questions. Great service!

Nathan Burk

They have ALWAYS been very responsive, thorough and professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2021

Brighton Homes has performed several inspections for my clients. They have ALWAYS been very responsive, thorough and professional.

Kim Bell

A great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2021

A great experience! I needed an inspection done asap and they were able to give me an appointment sooner. They are professional and thorough. He would explain things simply and he would say if things weren’t that expensive to fix and not to stress about it. Very kind and patient and willing to answer questions. Highly recommend!

Alexis Maurer

was extremely professional

Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2021

The representative from Brighton Home Inspections, Robert Atkinson, was extremely professional. He took special care to explain every detail of the home condition and what the implications were. His thoughtful explanation was impressive, and he was extremely accommodating with his response and willingness to perform the inspection on short notice. This has been the best home inspection experience I have ever had. Thank you Brighton!

John Knighton

Very responsive, thorough and professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 31, 2021

Brighton Homes has performed several inspections for my clients. They have ALWAYS been very responsive, thorough and professional.

Kim Bell

Very kind and patient and willing to answer questions!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2021

A great experience! I needed an inspection done asap and they were able to give me an appointment sooner. They are professional and thorough. He would explain things simply and he would say if things weren’t that expensive to fix and not to stress about it. Very kind and patient and willing to answer questions. Highly recommend!

Alexis Maurer

Took time to answer all our questions

Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2021

Robert was very thorough and took time to answer all our questions.

Roline Artist

Best home inspection experience I have ever had!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2021

The representative from Brighton Home Inspections, Robert Atkinson, was extremely professional. He took special care to explain every detail of the home condition and what the implications were. His thoughtful explanation was impressive, and he was extremely accommodating with his response and willingness to perform the inspection on short notice. This has been the best home inspection experience I have ever had. Thank you Brighton!

John Knighton

Very professional and detailed

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2021

Outstanding inspection. Very professional and detailed for a very large and complex home and barn. Arrived right on time and got right to business.

Devin Wright

Brighton made the process easy for us.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2021

As the buyer of a 50 year old home, we most appreciated the extra time the Brighton team provided us in answering our questions. All of our conversations were over email as we are out of state and relocating to Logan. Brighton made the process easy for us.

Brian Shea

Great to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

Inspector was thorough and great to work with. He was happy to answer all my questions. The report was very detailed and informative. The pictures will be very useful for future reference. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Bryan Winward

They are through and have the clients best interest in mind.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 10, 2021

Brighton Home Inspections always are very prompt and professional. They are very active in getting the job done and in a timely manners. They are through and have the clients best interest in mind.

Jeff Tomlinson

Bill was so great!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2021

Bill was so great! Super thorough, friendly and knowledgeable!

Tasha Reese

Fantastic experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2021

Fantastic experience with Bill! He was both very thorough and knowledgeable while being open and willing to answer questions and explain things I didn’t know or didn’t think to ask. He made me feel like an important part of the conversation and not someone that was in the way of him doing his work.

Scot Weaver

Overall a well organized, professional company to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

They were very easy to schedule an inspection with, in our case, one that was last minute with tight deadlines. They were incredibly knowledgeable and professional. My client had a lot of intricate building material related questions and the inspector was able to answer each question without any hesitation and clarify all answers and terms used. I was impressed with their turn around time on their inspection as well as their system in which to receive inspections and forward to clients. Overall a well organized, professional company to work with

Samantha Wilkinson

I was very pleased with how thorough and helpful they were.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 21, 2021

I was very pleased with how thorough and helpful they were.

Alexander Ashley

I’m very happy with Brighton home inspections and will be using their services again in the near future!!

Rated 4 out of 5
August 15, 2021

No complaints here! Very thorough inspection of an old home that I was thinking about purchasing! A lot to check out. The house is actually small but with it being such an old house there’s a lot too check out. The price was right. I had some add-on services done spent about $1,000 some of the competitors were around 1200 for the same type of testing. Happy with the very prompt response after setting the appointment they followed through with everything just like they said they would. Had the report in my email the next morning the radon test was very thorough and had that report with different charts and detailed information within 48 hours to my email. I’d recommend this company to my friends and family. Before I picked Brighton home inspections I did a lot of research online with local companies the prices with everybody are really competitive so it’s not a money issue I would imagine everybody is Right within the same pricing. The gentleman that did the inspection had me show up about a half an hour before the inspection time was over and he very thoroughly walked me through the house and showed me the issues and told me what it would take to fix them and what the risk was if they weren’t corrected. I’m very happy with Brighton home inspections and will be using their services again in the near future!!

Kevin S.

Better than I could have ever hoped!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

Bill spent 5 hours on our inspection. Every single nook and cranny was inspected, and he was more thorough than I could have ever hoped. he spent 3.5 hours before 5 of us got there to walk through with him. He answered every question knowledgeably. Super impressed with his detail and professionalism. Would recommend Bill’s inspection services to absolutely anyone. Well done.

KP M.

So thorough and explains everything clearly!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Cliff is so thorough and explains everything clearly.

Juli Sala

Brighton took care of us!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

Bill was an amazing inspector that provided exceptional customer service and he was also very knowledgeable and detailed with his work. I would recommend Brighton to anybody looking for a 5 star experience. We will be moving into our first home with peace at mind because Brighton took care of us. Thank you!

Nikki Owen

Amazing to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

As a real estate professional, Brighton Home Inspections has be amazing to work with. They are professional, prompt, and knowledgeable. Cliff is one of my favorite! I highly recommend them!

Tracy Duncan

Bill was the super hero in the white Brighton van!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 18, 2021

Bill was the super hero in the white Brighton van! He was kind, very thorough, professional, happy to accommodate both the buyer and sellers needs. Bill clarified what was cosmetic vs. something that needs to be addressed. This wouldn’t have been possible without scheduling guru Christie. So of course I wanted others to know how reliable this company is. Plus, my clients are glad to hear about all the extras! Which makes me look good! Thanks for saving my bacon, and enduring the heat. Your Agent for life! Julie

Julie Noack

Appreciated the professionalism!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Appreciated the professionalism and knowledge at the in person appointment. Very detail oriented and gave great advice on a few things to look out for. Prompt and detailed in the official report with pictures. Helped us to have a full picture at the condition of the.property. I can move forward knowing my client is getting a home with no major defects.

Rachel Johnston

My experience with them has always been extremely good.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

They have always done a very professional and complete inspection. My experience with them has always been extremely good. They’ve found things in some property’s that other’s may have missed and he’s told us ways to deal with a problem along with a good remedy. As a realtor I get asked about home inspectors that I recommend. I need to give at least 3 choices to my clients to avoid discrimination, but when I give clients names of home inspectors, Brighton Home Inspections is always on my list.

Steven Thorne

Extremely personable, friendly and professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

Before booking this inspection, I called around to see what businesses had the best deals. Brighton Homes Inspections offered one of the best deals I could find while I called around. Booking was easy to do and straight forward. Bill came by for the inspection. He was extremely personable, friendly and professional. He was descriptive about the issues in the condo and made sure he pointed everything out in the walkthrough. I strongly recommend Brighton Homes Inspections and I will be using them in the future!

P A

Knocked it out of the park!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Bill and Cliff knocked it out of the park. Very kind and attentive. Thorough and professional walkthrough of the home inspection process and their thoughts. Would highly recommend.

Dallin Malm

Very thorough and helpful.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Very thorough and helpful.

Geff Tucker

All around would recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Great to work with, answered all of my questions. All around would recommend.

Jeremy Dabb

They were on time quick and timely with their repoprt

Rated 4 out of 5
May 22, 2021

They were on time quick and timely with their repoprt

Marilee Bruce

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2021

First time home buyer. Crew of 4 showed up for the inspection. I arrived at the end and Billy gave me a 35 minute rundown of everything I need to know. Very professional al and they made the process easy.

Matt Rayl

Would recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2021

The inspection and resulting report was very thorough and clear, their online system was very easy and I received the report within hours of the inspection. Would recommend.

Dan Bishop

They are great inspectors and are very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2021

They are great inspectors and are very professional

Debbie Parry

Very professional and detailed inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2021

We used Brighton for a home inspection on a recently remodeled property. I recommend them to anyone. Very professional and detailed inspection. They also have a Home Warranty offer that is better than the rest!

Rebecca Teeples

Cliff was thorough and professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 23, 2021

Cliff was thorough and professional. He was able to get us on the schedule quickly since we were on a tight timeline. Highly recommended!

Karin Kettenring

I would not hesitate to use Brighton again.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

The inspector (Bill) was on time, personable, polite, and paid close attention to our concerns. He went out of his way to try to solve our problem. I would not hesitate to use Brighton again.

Vincent Tepedino

We have been pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

We have been pleased with our experience with Brighton Home Inspections! The inspector who performed our pre-home-purchase inspection was very courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and was very good at answering our questions during the walkthrough! He seemed to be very thorough!

Melanie Wood

Just amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2021

We chose Brighton Home Inspection when we were buying a home and they were amazing! They were able to schedule us in super quick and their inspection was thorough. They were really friendly and awesome to answer any questions and even did a few extra samples free of charge. We were really impressed!

Abby L

Honest & great eye for detail

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2021

The services provided with one Brighton home inspection surpasses many of their competitors and at a cheaper cost. We enjoyed working with Cody because of his honesty, keen eye for details, and professional recommendations. We’ll be sure to use Brighton again.

Chris M

The best!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2021

They are by far the best inspection company we have ever hired or had the pleasure working with. We had Bill Cunningham as our inspector he was extremely nice, respectful and knowledgeable. Any questions we had he took the time to explain it to us. And show us what he was looking for. We will only hire Bill again and we will recommend him and Brighton homes to everyone but Bill Cunningham made it all that much better. He will be who we refer to all our friends and family.

Jessie P

Other Inspection Services
Serving Northern Utah
Book before 07-01-2022

SCHEDULE Inspection Today

HIghly Recommended!

5/5

SCHEDULE TODAY

Schedule Now for Inspections Before 07-01-2022

Utah's #1 Home Inspector

SCHEDULE Inspection Today